Skip to content

Cayuga County Office of Tourism Announces 2024 Annual Meeting Awards

Media Contact
Ash Murray
315-255-1658 (ext. 3412)

Cayuga County Office of Tourism Announces 2024 Annual Meeting Awards

June 5, 2024 – Auburn, NY: The Cayuga County Office of Tourism is very excited to announce the recipients of its 2024 Annual Meeting Awards. These awardees were honored at the tourism office’ Annual Meeting—held at 10-10 BBQ in Moravia on Tuesday, June 4.

Each year, the Cayuga County Office of Tourism Awards recognizes local individuals, businesses, and/or organizations who have made extraordinary contributions to promote tourism in Cayuga County. This year’s winners are inspirational leaders in the community who embody the core values of accessibility, diversity, equity, inclusion, and community-mindedness.

This year’s awardees were honored specifically for their commitment to creating accessible experiences for residents and visitors.

Tour Cayuga’s 2024 Annual Meeting Awards were presented to:

Additionally, the Annual Meeting included: a presentation on the NY Forward Grant from Moravia Mayor Chris Fulton, an introduction and welcome to Tour Cayuga’s new Board members, and a recognition of the office’s departing board members.

About the Cayuga County Office of Tourism:
The Cayuga County Office Convention and Visitors Bureau Inc. was established in 1995 as Cayuga County’s official tourism promotion agency. Our mission is to promote, support, and increase tourism, thereby stimulating economic growth and improving the quality of life for area residents.